Tag: MGAM board members

MGMA Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors

MGMA announced that Debra J. Wiggs, FACMPE, founder and chief executive officer (CEO), Trinity Management Solutions, Bellingham, Wash., will serve as Board chair of MGMA. Wiggs has provided executive leadership in medical group management roles for private, public and hospital-based organizations in both rural and metropolitan settings. She served as vice president of physician services, St. Joseph Regional Medical Center, Lewiston, Idaho, from 2011 to 2014.

Stephen A. Dickens, JD, FACMPE, senior consultant of organizational dynamics, State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Co., Brentwood, Tenn., will continue to serve as immediate past chair and member of the MGMA Executive Committee. Mickey Smith, FACMPE, FACHE, FHFMA, chief executive officer, Oak Hill Hospital, Brooksville, Fla., will serve as MGMA Board vice chair. Ronald W. Holder Jr., MHA, FACMPE, vice president, medical specialties – Central Texas, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple, Texas, will serve as the finance and audit chair of the MGMA Board of Directors. Jerard Jensen, MGMA interim president and CEO, will also serve on the MGMA Board of Directors.

New members appointed to the MGMA Board of Directors include: 

•    Yvette T. Doran, FACMPE, corporate director, Physician Operations Division II, Community Health Systems Professional Services Corporation, Franklin, Tenn.
•    Todd Grages, FACMPE, FACHE, president, Methodist Physicians Clinic, Omaha, Neb.
•    William R. Hambsh, CPA, CMPE, chief executive officer, North Florida Women’s Care, Tallahassee

Continue Reading